Govt. Public Holidays 2015

Govt. Public Holidays 2015

The following holidays will be observed as holiday by the Institute during the Calendar year 2015 as announced by the Haryana Government: –

Sr.No. Holidays on account of Date Day
1 All Sundays    
2 All Saturdays    
3 Republic Day 26.01.2015 Monday
4 Guru Ravidas’s Birthday 03.02.2015 Tuesday
5 Maha Shiv Ratri 17.02.2015 Tuesday
6 Holi 06.03.2015 Friday
7 Shahidi Diwas (Bhagat Singh,Rajguru & Sukhdev) 23.03.2015 Monday
8 Mahavir Jayanti 02.04.2015 Thursday
9 Vaisakhi/ Dr. Bhim Rao Ambedkar Jayanti 14.04.2015 Tuesday
10 Bhagwan Parshuram Jayanti 20.04.2015 Monday
11 Maharana Partap Jayanti 20.05.2015 Wednesday
12 Sant Kabir Jayanti 02.06.2015 Tuesday
13 Teej 17.08.2015 Monday
14 Haryana Sahidi Divas 23.09.2015 Wednesday
15 Id-ul-Juha(Bakrid) 25.09.2015 Friday
16 Mahatama Gandhi Jayanti 02.10.2015 Friday
17 Maharaja Agrasen Jayanti 13.10.2015 Tuesday
18 Dussehra 22.10.2015 Thursday
19 Maharshi Balmiki Jayanti 27.10.2015 Tuesday
20 Diwali 11.11.2015 Wednesday
21 Vishwakarma Day 12.11.2015 Thursday
22 Guru Nanak Jayanti 25.11.2015 Wednesday
23 Christmas Day 25.12.2015 Friday


Holidays which are on Saturdays and Sundays are as given below:

Sr.No. Holidays on account of Date Day
1 Sir Chhotu Ram Jayanti/Vasant Panchmi 24.01.2015 Saturday
2 Maharshi Dayanand Sarswati Jayanti 14.02.2015 Saturday
3 Ram Navmi 28.03.2015 Saturday
4 Id-ul-Fitr 18.07.2015 Saturday
5 Independance Day 15.08.2015 Saturday
6 Jamasthmi 05.09.2015 Saturday
7 Haryana Day 01.11.2015 Sunday